Matthew Dear is releasing his sixth studio album 'Bunny'

Texas star producer Matthew Dear has been relatively silent for quite some time, since his last ‘Beams’ LP over five years ago Dear has only released two singles, his ‘Bad Ones’ collaboration with Tegan & Sara and the solo production of Modafinil Blues.

Now with a long player that’s 14 tracks in length, he breaks that silence for another outing on his own Ghostly International label. Titled Bunny, it will include ‘Bad Ones’ alongside a second Tegan & Sara collaboration, with the other 12 tracks being all Mr. Dear.

He commented on the album by stating: “I’m calling this one Bunny. As always, it’s got a little bit of everything that makes me who I am. Why Bunny? Fundamentally, I love the way the word looks and sounds. I love the way it rolls off the mind and onto the tongue.”

Full tracklist:
01. Bunny’s Dream
02. Calling
03. Can You Rush Them
04. Echo
05. Modafinil Blues
06. What You Don’t Know
07. Horses (feat. Tegan and Sara)
08. Moving Man
09. Bunny’s Interlude
10. Duke of Dens
11. Electricity
12. Kiss Me Forever
13. Bad Ones (feat. Tegan and Sara)
14. Before I Go

Matthew Dear – Bunny will arrive October 12th via Ghostly International. Stream Bunny from the album below.