ROTW: Yotto - Hyperfall

Finland’s own Otto Yliperttula is becoming increasingly known for his bright, melodic and expertly crafted brand of trance influenced progressive house under the Yotto moniker. Alongside five ‘Essential New Tune’ accolades from Pete Tong, Yliperttula has also made an appearance on BBC Radio 1’s Essential Mix and just released his debut studio album with Above & Beyond and James Grant’s Anjunadeep imprint, a label he’s definitely not a stranger to. The album, titled Hyperfall

ROTW: Yotto - Hyperfall

brings 13 productions to Yotto’s catalogue, amongst which you will find a mixture of rich sound design, incredible arrangement techniques, flawless melodies and addictive top lines that you’ll be singing from memory after just two or three listens. The list of vocal credits includes the work of Vok, Sønin, Laudic and Caps. To celebrate the long player, Yotto will also head off on a 32 show tour, having kicked off on September 5th the schedule shall see him play Ushuaia in Ibiza, Sub Club in Glasgow, Bristol’s Motion, XOYO in London and Berlin club Watergate among others between then and December 31st.

Where to start:
‘The One You Left Behind’ – Uplifting toplines and an outstanding melodic climax
‘Odd One Out’ – Melodic chords and smooth sound design throughout
‘Hear Me Out’ – The best vocals on the album combined with strong drum work

Previous from Yotto:
North EP (2017, Anjunadeep)
Personal Space (2015, Anjunadeep)

If you like this then check out:
Ben Böhmer – Dive EP (2018, Anjunadeep)
Lane 8 – Little By Little (2018, This Never Happened)

Yotto’s Hyperfall LP is out now on Anjunadeep.