Maribou State drop new single and announce album tour

English music talents Chris Davids and Liam Ivory, aka. Maribou State, have shared a second single from their forthcoming second album Kingdoms In Colour which drops September 7th on Ninja Tune imprint Counter Records. The LP follows their debut album Portraits that came out in 2015.

As well as the Turnmills single, named after the London club which closed in 2008. Maribou State today shared Feel Good, a brand new tune which features work from Houston based trio Khruangbin and also revealed details on their coming tour which runs from June to November.

The tour will include shows at Parklife in Manchester, Farr Festival in Hertfordshire, Nova Batida in Portugal and a number of album shows including Liverpool’s O2 Academy, London’s Roundhouse and more. Regardless of where you manage to catch Maribou State playing this year, you can no doubt expect a ton of fresh and cutting edge sounds from Kingdoms In Colour to be on display.

01. Beginner’s Luck
02. Kingdom
03. Turnmills
04. Nervous Tics
05. Glasshouses
06. Part Time Glory
07. Feel Good (feat. Khruangbin)
08. Slow Heat
09. Vale
10. Kāma

“The first album felt quite insular for us” says Chris, “not just in sound, but literally that it was all written in The Shack. We always had a bigger idea of what we wanted it to be, we wanted to create something that was palpable, that could in some way transport you to another country or another place entirely in your mind”. “The idea with Maribou State was always to draw on influences from different parts of the world” continues Liam “by traveling, sampling, recording, we wanted to create this all encompassing thing. Which is what this second record has ended up being for us”.

Stream ‘Feel Good’ below.