ROTW: Anjunadeep 12

Over a decade since first launching their esteemed mix album series, Anjunabeats and Anjunadeep celebrate the series’ 12th instalment in 2021. Anjunadeep 12 is the first of the two to arrive, which comes as a 3-CD pack, with the first two discs already out, the third is set to drop on February 5th. Disc’s 1 and 2 compile a total of 38 tracks, with inclusions coming from Anjuna regulars such as Lane 8, Tinlicker, Dosem and Cristoph, as well as a many more familiar faces and a bunch of newcomers. Curated and

ROTW: Anjunadeep 12

mixed by Anjunadeep co-founder James Grant and iconic British selector Jody Wisternoff, the album brings together a number of different styles and sounds. From the orchestral beauty heard on Powel’s Wege Zur Unmoglichkeit to the energising progressive house on Durante and HANA’s Away Home, through to the rave ready breakbeats that dominate My Friend’s Lager Beers, there’s no doubt something here for all fans of house-leaning club music. Speaking on the project, James Grant said “This past year has presented many new challenges for our artists, whether coping without gigs, trying to stay inspired musically, or just keeping safe. It would be understandable if 2020 wasn’t a very productive year, but I’m pleased to say that the opposite is true.”

Where to start:
Braxton – Indigo: Blocky percussive hits and dreamy synth pads
Lycoriscoris – Yume: Subtle rhythms dance atop emotive chord arrangements
Nordfold – Letter To Lillehammer: Punchy drums and softened piano melodies

Previous from Anjuna:
Anjunadeep 11 (2020)
Anjunadeep 10 (2019)

If you like this then check out:
Jody Wisternoff – Nightwhisper (2020, Anjunadeep)
Yotto – Hyperfall (2018, Anjunadeep)

The album is out now on Anjunadeep.