George FitzGerald probably had no idea that a one-off collaboration for his 2018 All That Must Be LP would develop into a relationship that has found him kick off an entirely new project. Himself and Lil Silva saw incredible success with their joint effort on ‘Roll Back’, and now continuing to work together the pair are releasing music as OTHERLiiNE. Following several singles towards the end of 2019, FitzGerald and Silva have just released their debut album together, albeit just 7 tracks and 27


minutes long, though still offering plenty of material to enjoy. All their previously released singles are on the record, including ‘Chimes’ which got strong support from BBC Radio 1’s Annie Mac, and has almost 1,000,000 plays on Spotify. Other inclusions provide a wealth of eclectic flavours, combining the renowned production skills of FitzGerald with the body tingling vocal talents of Silva, and given that ‘Roll Back’ itself is approaching 15,000,000 Spotify streams, OTHERLiiNE could be playing with a Midas touch.

Where to start:
‘Silence’ – Flexible synth textures and choppy vocal rhythms
‘One Line’ – Beautiful vocals above richly produced melodies
‘Chimes’ – Rustic, percussion heavy, and well balanced

Previous from OTHERLiiNE:
George FitzGerald – All That Must Be LP (2018, Domino)
Lil Silva – Jimi LP (2016, Good Years Music)

If you like this then check out:
Jacques Greene – Dawn Chorus LP (2019, LuckyMe)
Dusky – Outer LP (2016, Polydor)

OTHERLiiNE’s debut album is out now.