ROTW: Yotto - Hyperfall

Renowned trance and progressive producer Yotto returns for his second album in as many years. Following up his 2021-released ‘Erased Dreams’ LP, the Helsinki-based artist now releases his third record overall, ‘Growth’. The album spans 13-tracks in total, and includes credited features from MØØNE, Sansa, Lost Boy, Julia Church, Booka Shade, SØNIN, and AunA, it arrives via his own Odd One Out imprint, where he has also released music from the likes of Nihil Young, Eli & Fur, and Anden, since its

ROTW: Yotto - Growth

launch in 2019.’ Growth’ brings plenty of what Yotto has become known for, with a wealth of straight forward trance drums, harmonising synth pads, filtered sawtooth melodies, and fluid vocals on display, though it also provides a little something extra. A few of the tracks find Yotto stray from his regular format. ‘Timbre’ brings subtle rave flavours through its breakbeat drum patterns and aggressive synth stabs, the Booka Shade featured ‘Encounters’ leans to the techno end of the spectrum, while still keeping a lot of trance elements, and ‘Let You Go’ delivers one of his most climactic tunes so far.

Where to start:
Just Over: Dreamy piano melodies and emotive vocal hooks
Let You Go: Chilling vocal work and a massive rolling bassline
Timbre: Harmonising synth pads layered with a energetic breakbeat

Previous from Yotto:
Erased Dreams LP (2022, Reflections)
Hyperfall LP (2018, Anjunadeep)

If you like this then check out:
Ben Bohmer – Begin Again LP (2021, Anjunadeep)
Eli & Fur – Found In The Wild LP (2021, Anjunadeep)

Yotto – Growth LP is out now on Odd One Out.