Defected present Melé In The House

Liverpudlian DJ and producer Melé has been on a tear in recent years he has been on FACTmag’s Against The Clock, delivered mixes to BBC R1, released tunes on Eats Everything’s Edible imprint and played for almost every club promoter who matters.

Now embarking on a different venture, the Brit will curate a mix compilation for Defected’s renowned In The House series. The album comes with 2 CDs worth of tunes with the tracklist featuring Honey Dijon, Louie Vega and Luciano amongst those on disc one, while disc two includes Jasper James, Eats Everything, The Martinez Brothers and Armand Van Helden.

Alongside the mix CD, Melé and Defected are also dropping a four track vinyl sampler in the run up to the albums release, it arrives July 27th, find the tracklist for it below.

Vinyl sampler tracklist:
A1: Melé & Shovell – Pasilda
A2: Melé – Tribal Harmonix
B1: Melé – Brooklyn Bounce
B2: Joe Corti – Dancing Mist

Melé In The House drops August 31st, while the vinyl sampler drops July 27th, pre-order it here.