Emika will release 5th album this October 'Falling In Love With Sadness'

English born, Berlin based musician Emika has confirmed that her fifth studio album is coming this year, following the 2017 release of Melanfonie, her crowd funded LP which was produced alongside the 50-piece Prague Philharmonic Orchestra.

Titled Falling In Love With Sadness, the project has been co-produced with Robert Witschakowski of The Exaltics and includes ten tracks in total. Being released on World Mental Health Day, Emika has also pledged a percentage of the albums proceeds to a UK mental health charity, it will come via her own self titled label, Emika.

“I feel there was some kind of sadness that was passed down to me through generations in my family, particularly the women, I didn’t necessarily feel it was my sadness but it’s something I’ve learned to live with.” – Emika explained.

01. Wash It All Away
02. Could This Be
03. Run
04. Close
05. Promises
06. Killers
07. Falling (Reprise)
08. Falling In Love With Sadness feat. The Exaltics
09. Escape
10. Eternity

Emika’s Falling In Love With Sadness will arrive October 10th on her own Emika label.