Harvey McKay is making his We Are The Brave debut this month

Alan Fitzpatrick’s We Are The Brave label continues a run of consistently impressive form with the debut of Scottish techno legend Harvey McKay on the label. McKay’s production arsenal includes some genre topping imprints, such as Drumcode and Bedrock.

The release is titled Set Back and will bring three tracks in total, with Set Back, Balter and Rush making up the tracklist. As a whole it delivers a well produced, rhythmic, Detroit influence techno sound, with piercing vocal chops, seismic kick drums and plenty of smooth drum hits.

Alan Fitzpatrick said: “We both started out around the same time and I’ve always been drawn to his style of driving, soulful techno. I signed his three-track McGurk Effect EP to my 8 Sided Dice label back in 2011, so it was exciting to get sent some new music and I fell in love with all three tracks after just one weekend of testing them out.”

Harvey McKay’s Set Back EP will drop August 17th on We Are The Brave. Stream ‘Set Back’ below.